Public Announcements


Nominations for Chapter Awards

Time to recognize your peers for their great work and contributions to public procurement!

MN NIGP is accepting nominations in the following award categories:

  • Purchasing Manager of the Year Award
  • Procurement Professional of the Year Award
  • Distinguished Member of the Year Award
  • Best Practices Award
  • The Richard M. Slivak, Jr. Award

These awards are a way to recognize the exceptional work done by MN NIGP members.  These awards highlight exemplary service, innovative purchasing processes and practices, significant contributions to the individual’s agency and the MN NIGP Chapter, work toward professional certifications, and leadership, innovation, and high ethical standards within their agency and within the purchasing profession.

Recognition for this work and the people that do it can be difficult to find.  The MN NIGP annual awards program is a way to recognize procurement staff for the work they do and the results they achieve in front of their supervisors and peers within their agency and within the chapter.

Attached are the nomination forms, requirements, and explanations. They are also available on line at NIGP AWARD INFORMATION.   Nomination are due no later than  Tuesday, December 15, 2020.  Nominations can be submitted to email [email protected].

Awards are presented at the January chapter meeting.